The Netherlands


The land of windmills and clogs is also known as The Netherlands (Nederlanden). It is a modern industrialized nation, a major exporter of agricultural products and a founding member of the European Union. The Netherlands is divided into 12 provinces: Drenthe, Flevoland, Fryslan, Gelderland, Limburg, Groningen, Noord-Brabant, Noord-Holland Overijssel, Utrecht, Zeeland and Zuid-Holland.

The capital is Amsterdam and the seat of government is The Hague. More: Netherlands map


Europe atlas


Cafés in a canal of Amsterdam.


Canal Amsterdam


Copyright © Geographic Guide - Tourism and Travel Netherlands


Europe Atlas


Political map Europe


One of the main square in the Hague with the statue of William of Orange.




Amsterdam, business district.


Map The Netherlands


Business district



Europe Countries